Mountain Township Agricultural Society (MTAS)

MTAS Executive

President Alan Burns Email 613-323-4308
1st Vice President Anna Smail 613-652-4915
2nd Vice President Brad Moore 613-229-0333
Treasurer Peggy Lewin Email 613-227-8153
Secretary Julie Mitchell Email 613-930-5911
Past President Bob Williams 613-989-2038
Fair Office – Email
Snail Mail: P.O. Box 114, South Mountain, ON K0E 1W0

MTAS Directors

Bill Williams, Cathy Burns, Kirk Douglas, Hugh Fawcett, Terry Foley, Richard Gilmer, Danny Johnstone, Dermid O’Farrell, Donna Lee O’Farrell, Chloe Preston, Taylor Ace, Joanne van Moorsel

MTAS Other Directors [non-voting]

Honorary Directors: Lynn Boyd, Marlyn O’Connor, Roy Sherrer, Annette Angus, Bob Weagant
Junior Directors

South Mountain Fair Chairpersons

Advertising/Marketing Taylor Ace 613-784-9390
Concessions Cathy Burns 613-989-3842
Emergency & Incident Reporting Peggy Lewin 613-227-8153
Entertainment Hugh Fawcett 613-774-3363
Exhibitor’s Handbook Julie Mitchell Email 613-930-5911
Farm Dealership Equipment Bob Williams 613-989-2038
Flower Beds Chloe Preston 613-889-7190
Gates Sherry Foster 613-535-9970
Grand Prize Draw Bill Williams 613-923-2591
Grounds/Tents Bob Williams 613-989-2038
Hall Manager Rhonda Holmes 613-989-5235
Insurance/Inventory Richard Gilmer 613-989-5397
Midway Joanne van Moorsel 613-796-6079
MTAS Prize Money Raffle Donna Lee O’Farrell 613-989-2121
Opening Ceremonies Rhonda Holmes, Cathy Burns, Peggy Lewin 613-989-3842
Parking & Wagons Terry Foley 613-989-5263
Secretary/MTAS Office/Administration Julie Mitchell Email 613-930-5911
Security Rhonda Holmes, Anna Smail, Bob Williams 613-989-5235
Signage Bill Williams  613-923-2591
Sound Systems Steve Vokey 613-258-2728
Sponsors Dermid O’Farrell, Chloe Preston 613-989-2121
Student Volunteers Julie Mitchell 613-930-5911
Website Alan Burns 613-323-4308

Event Chairpersons

Tractor Pull Brad Moore 613-229-0333
Baby Show Joanne Havekes 613-989-5477
Children’s Entertainment & Play Tent Anna Smail, Donna Lee O’Farrell 613-652-4915
Demolition Derby Brad Moore 613-229-0333
Ecumenical Church Service Sandy Weagant 613-989-5552
Junior Farmers Olympics Taylor Ace 613-989-2499
Pet Show Taylor Ace 613-989-2499
Pizza Eating Contest Alan Burns 613-323-4308
South Mountain Truck Pull Brad Moore 613-229-0333
Special Friends Day at the Fair Joanne van Moorsel Email 613-796-6079

Family Division Chairpersons

Commercial Features Cliff Metcalfe 613-989-1295
Culinary Arts Sandra Weagant 613-989-2823
Floriculture Francine Duncan 613-223-8226
Home Crafts Anna Smail 613-652-4915
Junior Home Crafts Anne Caza 613-989-5348
Roots and vegetables John Havekes 613-989-5477

Horse, Cattle & Poultry Divison Chairpersons

4-H Carolyn Lillico 613-989-2917
Beef Show Greg Holmes 613-989-5572
Heavy Horse Show Kirk Douglas 613-826-2538
Junior/Youth Show Kirk Douglas 613-826-2538
Miniature Horse Show Kirk Douglas 613-826-2538
Saddle & Harness Show Kirk Douglas 613-826-2538
Poultry Danny Johnstone, Ross Dillabaugh 613-774-3330